KMV Jalandhar (Autonomous)  |  9803040302, 09814406986, 09464973737 | |

  • Star College by DBT (Govt. of India)
  • FIST supported by DST
  • Designated College with Potential for Excellence
  • Accredited ‘A’ by UGC-NAAC
  • Kaushal Kendra by UGC, MHRD, Govt. of India and first College under GNDU to have been granted Kaushal Kendra
  • Best College in Punjab as per the Surveys

KMV Collegiate Sr Sec School Organises Online Investiture Ceremony for Student Council 2020-21

Event Date

December 9, 2020

Rupali Minhas Appointed as New Head Girl


Kanya Maha Vidyalaya- the Heritage & Autonomous institution, Seat of Women Empowerment with Top National and State Rankings by India Today Survey of Best Colleges 2020 (various categories) & Outlook Magazine Rankings KMV Collegiate Sr.Sec. School in collaboration with Department Of Student Welfare organised Investiture Ceremony for the office bearers of collegiate school. Principal Prof. Dr. Atima Sharma Dwivedi was the chief guest for the ceremony. She averred that the purpose of selecting office bearers is to give them a taste of leadership. These students are the young budding leaders of society and they must develop a thinking of their own so that they can contribute positively to the society. She also shed light on  current social scenario which more than ever requires a strong leadership. She reinstated that the office bearers must live up to the hopes of all teachers and the institution. After this, the office bearers took the oath to always abide by the rules and regulations of institution.  Rupali Minhas of 12th Arts was selected as Head girl, Manjot Kaur of 12th Arts and Tashu Mehta of 12th Medical were selected as Vice Head Girl. Arshdeep Kaur of 12th Arts and Jaskaran Kaur of 11th Commerce were selected as Associate Head Girls. Harmsndeep, Maras, Ekta,  Sharda, Veerpal Kaur, Navroop Kaur and Rajdeep Kaur were selected as prefects. Madam Principal lauded the efforts of Mrs Veena Deepak, Co-ordinator, KMV Collegiate Sr. Sec.School, Dr Madhumeet, Dean, Department of Student Welfare and Mrs AnandPrabha for their efforts.

Site Credits : Seigospace
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Your Enquiry

Start WhatsApp Chat Start WhatsApp Chat