KMV Jalandhar (Autonomous)  |   0181-2296605, 2296606 |

Star College by DBT (Govt. of India)

Designated College with Potential for Excellence and Accredited ‘A’ by UGC-NAAC
Kaushal Kendra by UGC, MHRD, Govt. of India

(First College under GNDU to have been granted Kaushal Kendra)

Scholarships & Concessions

For 1st Year students (BA/B.Sc./B.Com/BBA/B.Voc)

(On the basis of Marks in 10+2 Exam in any board)

Marks Annual Concession
95% and above Full Freeship (only compulsory charges)
90% – 94.9% Rs.10,000/-
86% – 89.9% Rs.6,000/-
80% – 85.9% Rs.4,000/-
For 2nd Year Students of Undergraduate Programs & Final Year Students of Post Graduate Programs (BA/B.Sc./B.Com/BBA/BCA/B.Voc/M.A/M.Sc)

(On the basis of Positions in 2nd Semester Merit List)

Position Annual Concession
1st in Class Rs.7,000/-
2nd in Class Rs.5,000/-
3rd in Class Rs.3,000/-
Any other Merit Position Rs.1,200/-

Enhanced Merit Scholarship will be considered at the recommendation of Head of Concerned Department.

For Final year students of Undergraduate Courses (BA/B.Sc./B.Com/BBA/BCA)

(On the basis of University Positions in 4th Semester Merit List)

Position Annual Concession
1st in University Full Freeship (only compulsory charges)
2nd in University 50% (College Fee)
3rd in University 30% (College Fee)
4th to 10th in University 15% (College Fee)
Any other Merit Position Rs.1,200/-
Special Cases Annual Concession
Father Expired / Single Mother Rs.5,000/-
Parents Expired Rs.10,000/-
50% Disability Rs.10,000/-
Sister Concession Rs.2,500/-
Single Girl Child Rs.2,500/-
Sports Scholarship

Full Freeship, hostel, coaching etc.

Defence Personnel

Full Freeship for the ward of Martyrs and Rs.5,000/- for the ward of Armed Personnel Economically Weak Students : A Student can take admission with Rs.5000/-.

The concession will be decided by the Scholarship Committee.

Other Scholarships

The following Scholarships / Stipends are provided by various bodies

  1. Post Matric Scholarship/ Stipends to SC/BC students
  2. Government,University,MinorityScholarships/Stipends
  3. State Merit Scholarships and National Scholarships of Central and State Governments for poor and brilliant students National Talent Scheme Award Scholarship
  4. Sports Talent Scholarship under N.S.O. scheme
  5. Scholarships to deserving students by Manav Sahyog Society, M.L. Nanda Charitable Trust, Lions Club, Rotary Club & Other private donors.

The student has to fill scholarship form in the stipulated time period announced by the college and attach the mandatory supporting documents depending upon the type or nature of scholarship. Application received late or without supporting documents will not be considered. A student can avail only one scholarship at a time.


Every year college honours the students for their outstanding achievements in the field of academics, extra-curricular activities and sports. In addition to this students are also rewarded/honoured for their innovation, creativity, leadership & initiative in their respective streams. Categories of prizes under which students are awarded

  • Academics
  • ECA
  • Sports
  • Outstanding Achievements
  • Initiative & Leadership
  • Innovation
  • Young Entrepreneurs
  • Effort Grade
  • Maximum Visits to Library
  • 100% Attendance
  • Saraswati Devi Gold medal with a cash prize of Rs.1,000/- donated by Sh. Surinder Nath, Ex- Governor, Punjab
  • Sh. Virendra Ji Award donated by Sh. Chander Mohan (Rs.1,000/- + a medal to two best students in ECA
  • Smt. Raj Laxmi Virendra Ji award donated by Sh. Chander Mohan (Rs.1,000/- + a trophy to two best students in ECA)
  • Dr. Vidyawati Memorial Award donated by Sh. R.C Singh (Rs.1,000/-+ a trophy to the student best in studies as well as ECA
  • Two Sh. Satish Loomba Awards (Rs.500/- + a trophy each to the students best in Humanities and commerce groups respectively)
  • Two Prem Loomba Awards (Rs.400/- + a trophy each to the students best in Science group & Computer studies respectively)
  • Ram Pyari Shastri Award to the student getting marks in Sanskrit (Trophy)
  • Six Shakuntala Loomba Awards of Rs.500/- each to the best hostel students for social service (Trophy + Cash )
  • Awards for Balbir Raj Sondhi and Raj Mohini Sondhi Family Charitable Trust to the students getting First, Second & Third positions in the University & Board Examinations. Free books are also given to needy students by the same Trust
  • Two Dr. Shashi Jain Memorial Cash Prizes of Rs.2,500/- each to the best students in Psychology (Trophy + Cash)
  • Smt. Bimla Yog Prakash Cash Award of Rs.1,100/- for Excellence in Science (Trophy + Cash)
  • Sh. Rahul Dev Sharma Memorial Award of Rs.2,000/- for Excellence in Commerce (Trophy + Cash)
  • Mrs. Mohinder Kaur Randhawa Memorial Award for Excellence in Computers to the I.T students securing first four merit positions in G.N.D.U exams (Trophy + Cash)
  • Sh. Ramesh Chander Sharma Award for All Round Best Student of the Year (Trophy + Cash)
  • Satish and Usha Kapila Award for Best Speaker (Trophy + Cash)
  • Dr. Kesar Singh Memorial Award for Best Student of B.A.(Hons. School in English) (Trophy + Cash)
  • Prof. Dilbagh Singh Gill Award for Best Student in Maths (Trophy + Cash)
  • Dr. Subash Chander Award for Excellence in Commerce (Trophy + Cash)
  • Sh. Sant Swarup Anand Award for Best Student in Elective English (Trophy + Cash)
  • Two Sh.Smt.Gurdev Kaur Dhindsa Effort Grade Award (Only Cash)
  • Krishna Puri Nand Mathematics Award (KPNMA) for M.Sc. Mathematics Student (Full Freeship)
Site Credits : Seigospace