Email Id :,
Reception Desk : 0181-2296605, 2296606
For Admission related queries : 9814406986, 9464973737
For Examination & Migration Related queries: 8283947208
For Fee Related queries: 7009711914
For Student Related issues: 9646776108
For online admission (Technical queries): 9464784459

  • Only College under GNDU to be bestowed with CURIE grant by DST- Govt. of India
  • Star College by DBT- Govt. of India
  • FIST supported by DST- Govt. of India
  • Designated College with Potential for Excellence
  • Accredited ‘A’ by UGC-NAAC
  • Kaushal Kendra by UGC, MHRD, Govt. of India and first College under GNDU to have been granted Kaushal Kendra
  • Best College in Punjab as per the Surveys
  • Times Achiever Award Winner for Excellence in Progressive Education

Shri Chander Mohan ji Appointed President, Arya Shiksha Mandal for term of 3 Years for 10th time in a row

Event Date

December 31, 2020

Completes 26 Glorious Years as President, Arya Shiksha Mandal

Shri Chander Mohan – the noted and acclaimed personality of Punjab and a veteran journalist has served the cause of education, particularly women education for many decades now. He has completed 26 Glorious years of inspiring, visionary, selfless, dynamic and exceptional leadership and colossal contribution as President, Arya Shiksha Mandal. It is a matter of great delight for all associated with the cause of education that Shri Chander Mohan ji has again been appointed as President of Arya Shiksha Mandal for a term of 3 years. It is indeed commendable that this is the 10th time in a row that he has been appointed as the President of Arya Shiksha Mandal.KMV Principal Prof.(Dr.) Atima Sharma Dwivedi maintained that Mr Chander Mohan first became the President of Arya Shiksha Mandal in 1994 and in these 26 years he has brought tangible and intangible improvements to the education scenario. In an Annual Meeting of Arya Shiksha Mandal held on 30-12-2020, he was unanimously elected as President. Mr. Alok Sondhi, Dr. Sushma Chawla, Dr. Sushma Chopra, Mr. Dhruv Mittal, Mrs. Neerja Mohan, Mrs. Anuradha Sondhi, Prof.(Dr.) Atima Sharma Dwivedi, Dr. Naresh Dhimaan, Dr. S.P. Gupta, Mrs. Sushila Bhagat, Dr. Deepali Luthera, Mrs. Neeru Kapoor, Dr. S.K. Sharma, Mr. Avinash Khanna, Mr. Vivek Sondhi, Mr. K.L. Aggarwal, Mr. Sanjay Sabharwal, Mrs. Shiv Mittal, Mr. N.K. Sood, Mr. Harish Gupta, Mr. Suresh Seth, Mr. Ashim Sondhi, Mrs. Rachna Monga, Mrs. Kavita Bhardwaj, Mrs. Sunita, Mrs.Anoop Dhir were present in the meeting. It is under his sterling guidance that KMV has touched the pinnacles of glory and has achieved landmarks which are unachievable by many. Mr Chander Mohan’s vision, dedication, philanthropy, remarkable and notable qualities of head and heart have been instrumental in empowering thousands of youth particularly women. Prof.(Dr.) Atima Sharma Dwivedi further maintained that it is by dint of the exemplary leadership of Mr Chander Mohan that KMV has been able to pursue excellence and bestowed with Heritage Status, Top Rankings in India Today 2020 & Outlook Magazine survey 2020, Autonomous Status, Star College, College with Potential for Excellence and the list is endless. It is worth a mention here that his illustrious father Shri Varinder ji, who was a champion crusader for women education played a pivotal role in the uplifitment of women by being the President of Arya Shiksha Mandal. At this juncture, whole KMV fraternity and members of managing committee congratulated Sh. Chander Mohan ji and reposed complete faith in his leadership. Along with KMV, Arya Shiksha Mandal also runs Doaba College, Jullundur Model School, Dev Raj Sr. Sec. School and Dev Raj Public School.


Best Placements - Our Recruiters

  • Kanya Maha Vidyalaya
  • Kanya Maha Vidyalaya
  • Kanya Maha Vidyalaya
  • Kanya Maha Vidyalaya
  • Kanya Maha Vidyalaya
  • Kanya Maha Vidyalaya
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Your Enquiry

Start WhatsApp Chat Start WhatsApp Chat